Giants' Kayvon Thibodeaux Criticizes Key Officials' Call After Eagles Win 38-20
Giants' Kayvon Thibodeaux Criticizes Key Officials' Call After Eagles Win 38-20

Giants' Kayvon Thibodeaux Criticizes Key Officials' Call After Eagles Win 38-20

News summary

In a Week 8 NFL game, the New York Giants suffered a 38-20 loss to the Philadelphia Eagles, marred by controversial officiating calls involving the Eagles' trademark "tush push" short-yardage play. Giants linebacker Kayvon Thibodeaux stripped the ball from Eagles quarterback Jalen Hurts on a critical fourth-and-1, but officials ruled Hurts' forward progress had stopped before the fumble, negating the turnover; this call was not reviewable, sparking frustration from Thibodeaux and Giants head coach Brian Daboll. Thibodeaux criticized the ruling as "bulls---," though he acknowledged the difficulty referees face in judging when to stop forward progress. Additionally, a 68-yard touchdown reception by Giants wide receiver Darius Slayton was nullified due to offensive pass interference, further compounding the Giants' grievances. Despite their protests, Daboll's challenge of the first down ruling was unsuccessful, and the Eagles capitalized by scoring a go-ahead touchdown shortly after. The Giants dropped to a 2-6 record and expressed hopes to rebound in their next game against the San Francisco 49ers.

Story Coverage
Bias Distribution
100% Left
Information Sources
0de89078-8bc1-4dae-b16e-c0e6d67fee74
Left 100%
Coverage Details
Total News Sources
1
Left
1
Center
0
Right
0
Unrated
0
Last Updated
3 days ago
Bias Distribution
100% Left
Related News
Daily Index

Negative

27Serious

Neutral

Optimistic

Positive

Ask VT AI
Story Coverage

Related Topics

Subscribe

Stay in the know

Get the latest news, exclusive insights, and curated content delivered straight to your inbox.

Present

Gift Subscriptions

The perfect gift for understanding
news from all angles.

Related News
Recommended News